Skip to content

About Sealy

Our History

A Rich Heritage Since 1881

For over a century, Sealy has been dedicated to creating luxurious sleep experiences.

In 1881, the first Sealy mattresses were made in a small town in Texas called Sealy.

In 1950, Sealy teamed up with several of the world’s top orthopaedic surgeons to launch the first Sealy Posturepedic brand mattress, the only mattress in the industry designed to prioritise correct back support.

Australian Mattresses from Self-Owned Factories

Sealy of Australia, previously Madad Pty Ltd., began trading in Brisbane in 1923. The company originally built furniture and bedding components. In the late 1960s, it began manufacturing the Sealy brand under license from Sealy Inc. in the USA.

With five manufacturing plants and over 750 employees around Australia, Sealy has achieved the highest reputation for professionalism and quality. For many years, the company’s flagship brand, Sealy Posturepedic, has been the highest selling premium bedding brand in Australia.

Quality Assurance Across the World

Sealy of Australia, in partnership with Sealy Inc., expanded into Asia Pacific in 2000, opening offices in Hong Kong, Singapore, Taiwan, Korea and Malaysia with the aim of developing high-end mattresses that meet local demand and sleep preferences.

Now, Sealy owns a strong and extensive business portfolio, with offices in the Americas, Africa and Asia, as well as specialty stores, counters and agents all over the globe.

Why Sealy?

Every Sealy mattress is tested by experts, combining exceptional craftsmanship, outstanding technology and unique patents. From research and development to production, Sealy maintains the highest quality to provide you with the most comfort and the best sleeping experience.

11 Reasons to Choose Sealy

Leading Patents

  • ReST® System
  • UniCased® XT Edge Support
  • ComfortCore® Plus
  • LiftRight® Handle
  • Smartex® Fabric Treatment

Learn more about Sealy’s patents

R&D

Innovative Breakthroughs

Over the years, Sealy has maintained a highly professional approach to creating industry-leading mattresses. Backed by decades of research and development, each Sealy mattress is created with several patented technologies that ensure unparalleled comfort. No aspect of quality is left to chance.

Every component is subjected to simulated time/wear and fatigue testing. The performance and quality of each component, from the cotton in the quilt on top of the bed to the castors on the base, is a known and proven factor.

What’s more, Sealy continuously strives for breakthroughs, with new technology being launched every year. These innovations, ranging from patented coils, comfort layers and edge support to new material combinations, are all designed to improve mattress performance. With a better understanding of what users need, Sealy aims to design and provide healthier sleep for everyone.

Guaranteed Quality Made in Australia

Sealy mattresses are crafted with care and attention to detail in our own factories. Continuing the tradition of Australian quality manufacturing, Sealy is committed to delivering exceptional sleeping experiences to people all over the world. We take that commitment so seriously that on an average day, Sealy Australia makes more than 950 top quality mattresses. And given that each one is individually crafted, that number is astronomical!

Orthopaedic Advisory Board

Orthopaedic Advisory Board

In 2006, Sealy US formed the Orthopaedic Advisory Board, to continue to building on Sealy’s rich orthopaedic heritage. It focuses on developments and innovations that contribute to consumers’ orthopaedic health and provide more restful and recuperative sleep.

The Orthopaedic Advisory Board collaborates with Sealy’s leaders in research and technology innovation to help Sealy:

  • Develop advancements that offer orthopaedically correct support and contribute to overall orthopaedic health.
  • Understand the nature of sleep and sleep problems, and design products that meet consumers’ evolving needs.
  • Direct and oversee academic sleep studies and research.

Consisting of eminent orthopaedic surgeons, researchers and clinicians, the Board leads Sealy’s medical research and development efforts.

Orthopaedically Correct Design

The Orthopaedic Advisory Board developed the concept and defined the measures and criteria for orthopaedically correct design. Here’s how it works:

  • The more supportive the mattress is, the more pressure points are created.
  • The more pressure relief the mattress offers, the less support you get.
  • To eliminate tossing and turning caused by uncomfortable pressure points, you need the perfect balance of proper back support and targeted pressure relief.

Environmental Sustainability

Sustainable Green Practices

Sealy Australia is committed to sustainable green practices to protect the environment while developing and maintaining product quality, so the world can enjoy better sleep experiences for a longer time.

  • Sealy Posturepedic mattresses are made of 90% environmentally friendly material
  • Sealy uses plantation lumber to build mattress foundations
  • Sealy minimises its carbon footprint throughout the production process

/採用環保物料,是把舊物料回收再用於床褥嗎?/

Sealy 作為床褥生產商,肩負保護環境的責任,積極採用環保物料來生產床褥,以大大減低將來床褥被棄置時對環境的不良影響。用環保物料是否相等於把舊物料回收再用於製造床褥?
當然不是! 每張Sealy床褥都以全新物料製成。

環保物料 多重意義

雖然我們沒有用舊物料回收來製造床褥,但我們確實是採用環保物料! 「環保」意義在於從原料採集、產品製造及源頭減廢幾方面奉行「優質環保、綠色永續」的大方向。例如我們會挑選來自FSC(森林管理委員會) 或PEFC(森林認證認可計劃) 認可的可持續種植園木材來製造床褥底座,大部份用料均為可回收物料,又會在生產床褥的過程當中善用未被使用過的全新物料。

剩物≠舊物 投資逾500萬澳元 全新剩布變DuraPad

就以Sealy床褥用來分隔專利彈簧及舒適墊層的DuraPad彈簧保護層作為例子吧! 唔好睇佢「黑媽媽」其貌不揚,其實它對實踐環保的意義也很重大呢! 為達致源頭減廢,同時確保原材料100%安全衛生,我們放棄在外採購DuraPad彈簧保護層,決定投放逾500萬澳元自設生產DuraPad的Airlay機器,再與澳洲布廠合作,收集他們在生產過程中全新、未曾使用過的剩餘紡織品及布料,經挑選後,以165度以上高溫消毒殺菌、黏合再切割成不同大小、既能保護專利彈簧的DuraPad彈簧保護層,又不會影響彈簧承托力。

Sealy行多一步,就能為地球剩物重新賦予價值,製作出不影響床褥衛生度的高質環保材料。我們的心思、努力及投資跟剩布一樣沒有浪費啊!

Awards

World Renowned Quality

With its rich history, Sealy leads the industry with innovative patented mattresses that deliver exceptional sleep experiences. Our exquisite craftsmanship and innovative research have been globally recognised with countless awards and Sealy has become the designated mattress brand for many international 5-star hotels.

5-Star Recognition

Sealy mattresses are the preferred choice of many international 5-star hotels, delivering world-class sleeping experiences across the entire globe.

Awards

  • CANSTAR BLUE “Most Satisfied Customers” Award* for Mattress Brands

    Canstar Blue helps consumers make informed decisions by performing customer satisfaction research and collecting consumer ratings. It commissions Colmar Brunton and I-view to survey samples of the Australian population that broadly represent the whole. Over 90,000 Australians have reviewed brands across more than 100 Canstar Blue categories.

    In 2017 and 2018, Canstar Blue reviewed several mattress brands based on factors including value for money, comfort, support, durability, quality of sleep and overall customer satisfaction. Sealy was the top performer, earning 5-star ratings across the board and winning the award for "Best in Overall Customer Satisfaction" for two consecutive years.

  • TRUSTED BRANDS Australia: “Mattresses”
    Trusted Brands conducts a survey each year to find out which brands consumers trust most. It is commissioned by Roy Morgan to survey 2,450 Australian adults on brands across 71 categories. The participants rated the brands for each category. Sealy Posturepedic is the proud winner of the “Most Trusted Brand” in the mattresses category.
  • Australia’s Leading Luxury Mattress Brand

Sealy News

Subscribe to Sealy news today to get the latest product news, sound sleep tips, and exclusive offers.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

跳至主要內容

認識Sealy

歷史背景

豐富經驗 始於1881

作為眾多5星級酒店的指定床褥品牌,Sealy坐擁過百年悠久歷史,專注締造奢華睡眠體驗。

1881年,世上第一張Sealy床褥於美國德克薩斯州Sealy小鎮誕生。

1950年,Sealy與多名世界頂尖矯形外科醫生聯手,推出全球首張Sealy Posturepedic型號床褥,是當年首張主打矯正脊椎承托的高級床褥,成為業界先鋒。

澳洲床褥 自設廠房

Sealy of Australia(前身為 Madad Pty Ltd.)於1923年在布里斯本成立,前身為傢俬及床品製造商。踏入60年代,公司在美國 Sealy Inc. 授權下,開始以「Sealy」為品牌推出不同產品。

Sealy於澳洲設有五間製造工廠及僱用超過750名員工,專業及優質的品牌聲譽可謂世界知名。多年來,公司旗艦皇牌Sealy Posturepedic 一直雄踞澳洲高消費床褥市場,銷量No.1。

品質保證 享譽全球

Sealy Australia 與 Sealy Inc. 聯手,於2000年起開拓亞洲市場,分別於香港、新加坡、台灣、韓國及馬來西亞等設有辦公室,開始研發迎合各地睡眠需要及喜好的高級床褥。

時至今日,Sealy業務雄厚、版圖龐大,除了在美洲、非洲及亞洲均設有辦公室外,專門店、專櫃及代理商更遍佈全球各地。

為何選擇Sealy?

Sealy的每一張床褥都經過專家驗證,糅合高級工藝、精湛科技以至獨一無二的專利技術,從研發到生產,全程秉持最高標準的品質,務求為您打造極致舒適的酣睡體驗。

11個選擇Sealy的理由

領先出眾的專利技術

  • ReST®「高效感應承托」專利彈簧
  • UniCased® XT第二代減壓系統
  • ComfortCore® Plus加強版人體工學紓壓墊層
  • LiftRight® Handle優化全方位手挽
  • Smartex®智慧感溫布料

了解更多Sealy專利技術

專業研發與創新

創新突破 成就非凡

多年來,Sealy一直以專業角度研發床褥,領導床品行業的發展。累積數十載科研實力,每一張Sealy床褥都集合多項專利技術,造就無可比擬的舒適睡眠。

Sealy採用的組件都通過無數的模擬使用及損耗測試,確保由頂部綿層至床架腳輪,全部達到指定的生產標準。

此外,Sealy努力不懈地追求突破,銳意每年研發全新技術,以提升床褥表現,涵蓋專利彈簧、墊層以至圍邊設計,同時發掘嶄新的物料組合,更深入了解不同用家的想法和需要,務求為各類人士創造專屬的健康睡眠。

澳洲製造 品質保證

自設廠房、匠心製造、注重細節,Sealy床褥都秉承澳洲製造的品質承諾,為您打造非凡的睡眠體驗。Sealy Australia每日平均打造超過950張頂級床褥,部份更由工匠人手縫製,可見這個數字多麼驚人!

矯形醫學顧問團

專業矯形醫學顧問團隊

美國Sealy於2006年成立矯形醫學顧問團(Othopaedic Advisory Board),旨在延續品牌提倡脊椎矯形床褥的悠久傳統。這支專業團隊以先進技術及創新科技融入產品設計之中,令每一張床褥都能在脊椎健康及優質睡眠間,取得完美平衡。

矯形醫學顧問團與Sealy研發人員合作,從而:

  • 確保脊骨保持天然平直;
  • 了解不同類型的睡眠問題,並設計出迎合消費者多元訴求的產品;
  • 進行及監測睡眠測試與研究。

顧問團隊聚集出眾的矯形外科醫師、專業研究人員及醫護人員,致力將Sealy床褥的多年研究成果,提升至更高層次。

符合人體脊椎結構的矯正承托

矯形醫學顧問團從Sealy床褥設計概念開始,以符合人體脊骨結構的矯正承托為重心,參與及制定設計床褥的標準,並致力準確調控及平衡於以下核心概念:

  • 床褥的承托力越高,人體的壓力點就越多;
  • 床褥的減壓性能越高,承托力便相對越低;
  • 人體受壓,因而輾轉反側,為減少這種情況,需於承托及減壓之間取得完平衡。

可持續發展

優質環保 綠色永續

Sealy澳洲深明可持續發展對環境十分重要,銳意平衡環保發展及產品質素,締造表現極佳、持久耐用的出眾品質。

  • Sealy Posturepedic床褥採用90%環保物料製造
  • Sealy以人工林木材製造床褥基礎結構
  • 在床褥生產過程中,儘量減少碳足印

世界認可

精益求精 品質保證

Sealy秉承悠久歷史,以創新專利床褥領先業界,打造前所未有的優質睡眠。我們的精湛工藝及創新科研獲得各方認可,除了知道獎項殊榮,更是世界5星級酒店的指定床褥品牌。

5星級認證

全球多間5星級酒店均指定使用Sealy床褥,為住客提供無與倫比的世界級睡眠體驗。

獎項殊榮

  • CANSTAR BLUE床褥品牌「客戶滿足度」大獎
    Canstar Blue為第3方獨立機構,訪問超過90,000澳洲人,調查澳洲品牌的客戶滿足度,並收集評級意見,涵蓋超過100個產品範疇,以助消費者作出精明選擇。於2017年至2018年,Canstar Blue從價格、舒適、支撐、耐用、睡眠品質以至顧客滿足度各方面,審視並評估多個著名床褥品牌,其中以Sealy表現最佳,獲得評審團一致給予5星評級,並連續兩年奪得「最佳客戶滿足度」(Best in Overall Customer Satisfaction)大獎。
  • 澳洲TRUSTED BRANDS床褥組別優勝者
    Trusted Brands每年進行消費者調查,訪問2,450名澳洲人,涵蓋71個產品範疇,找出備受信賴的優質品牌,而Sealy Posturepedic於床褥組別中被選為「MOST TRUSTED BRANDS」。
  • 多年雄踞澳洲高消費床褥市場

Sealy會訊

馬上訂閱Sealy會訊,獲得最新的產品消息、睡眠建議,以及專屬獨家優惠。

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.